The Union County Board of Supervisors met in Regular Session on Monday, July 06, 2015. The meeting was called to order at 9:00 AM with the following members present: Ron Riley, Dennis Brown, and Lois Monday.

**AGENDA:** Motion by Brown and seconded by Riley to approve the Agenda. All voting aye, motion carried.

**MINUTES:** Motion by Brown and seconded by Riley to approve the special minutes from June 30, 2015. All voting aye, motion carried. Motion by Riley and seconded by Brown to approve the regular minutes from June 29, 2015. All voting aye, motion carried.

**OPEN FORUM:** No one spoke in open forum.

**SICOG:** Motion by Riley and seconded by Brown to approve Drawdown #23: 08-DRH-216 CDBG Pass Thru Grant for the Ottumwa Project for \$16,019. **Set Public Hearing:** Motion by Brown and seconded by Riley to set a public hearing on July 20, 2015 at 9:30 AM for the 08-DRH-006 Chariton Disaster Recovery Project. Roll Call Vote: Brown, aye; Riley, aye; Monday, aye; motion carried. **Set Public Hearing:** Motion by Brown and seconded by Riley to set a second public hearing on July 20, 2015 at 9:35 AM for the 08-DRH-216 Bloomfield, Carlisle, and Norwalk Disaster Recovery Projects. Roll Call Vote: Brown, aye; Riley, aye; Monday, aye; motion carried.

**MENTAL HEALTH ADVOCATE:** Lisa Swanson, Mental Health Advocate; and Tim Kenyon, Union County Attorney; updated the Board of Supervisors on the changes that the State had put into place for the Mental Health Advocates positions. Under the new House File 468, as of July 1, 2015, the Mental Health Advocates Positions are no longer under the jurisdiction of the State, but instead are under the jurisdiction of the County Board of Supervisors.

**ENGINEER:** Union County Engineer, Steve Akes, presented and discussed the weekly Maintenance Activity Report, 170<sup>th</sup> Street Road improvements, Talmage Road improvements, and Revenue Source Summary for Roads and Bridges. Akes also discussed the maintenance shop door replacements and the sale of the old tire machine. Utility Permit **Application:** Motion by Riley and seconded by Brown to approve the Utility Permit Application from Windstream to place electronic support equipment from new digital loop carrier (DLC) site at the intersection of State Hwy 34 and Old Hwy 34 on the southwest corner. Old Hwy 34 will be bored 95 feet. DLC site includes DLC cabinet, cross-connect box access pedestal, and stub pole. Buried filled 200 pair of 24 gauge copper cable that will connect the DLC cabinet to the Cross-Connect Box. All voting aye, motion carried. Utility **Permit Application:** Motion by Riley and seconded by Brown to approve the Utility Permit Application from Windstream for an Aditran 5000/Smart V4 that will be place with count copper cable from the existing DLC cabinet to the XCon box, and 24 strand FOC that will connect from the backbone to the access pad. Procedure will require a new handhold install at the same general location. This work will be done at the existing DLC site at the east side of Monroe Avenue in Cromwell. All voting aye, motion carried.

**HANDWRITTEN CLAIM:** Motion by Brown and seconded by Riley to approve the handwritten claim number 20150630 in the amount of \$588.01for TASC and handwritten claim number 124467 in the amount of \$84,168.20 for Tyler Insurance. All voting aye, motion carried.

**AUDITOR'S QUARTERLY REPORT:** Motion by Riley and seconded by Brown to accept the Auditor's Quarterly Report. All voting aye, motion carried.

**VETERAN'S MONTHLY REPORT:** Motion by Riley and seconded by Brown to accept the Veteran's Monthly Report. All voting aye, motion carried.

**FISCAL YEAR 15/16 NEW WAGES:** Motion by Brown and seconded by Riley to approve FY 15/16 new wages. All voting aye, motion carried.

SUPERVISORS		SECONDARY ROA	DS
Ron Riley	26,459.22	Steve Akes	96,084.04
Dennis Brown	26,459.22	Larry Latham	74,006.40
Lois Monday	26,459.22	Shawn Allen	20.19 /hr
·		Orval Auten	20 19 /hr

AUDITOR		Brent Bates	17.95 /hr
Sandy Hysell	50,408.69	Gary Blazek	21.69 /hr
Tandy Steele	40,326.95	Jeffery Eslinger	20.19 /hr
Ashli Peterson	38,814.69	Jason Hayes	20.19 /hr
Lindsay Campbell	36,294.26	Robert Hepp	20.19 /hr
		Albert Hysell	20.19 /hr
TREASURER		Stacy Loy	15.95 /hr
Kelly Busch	50,408.69	Bob Marquart	20.57 /hr
Jenny Wheeler	40,326.95	Roger McIntire	20.19 /hr
Stacey Graham	39,822.87	Gary McNichols	20.19 /hr
Ellen Jensen	37,806.52	Kevin McVay	20.19 /hr
Ellie Miller	13.72 /hr	Mitchell Morris	20.19 /hr
_		Larry Murdock	20.28 /hr
RECORDER		Scott Schultz	20.65 /hr
Pauletta White	50,408.69	Mike Seddon	20.19 /hr
Katie Carlton	40,326.95	Jim Smith	20.65 /hr
		Wade Starlin	20.19 /hr
BUILDINGS/GROUNDS	40 000 00	Roger Tucker	20.57 /hr
Paul Boden	40,398.00	Clint Vicker	20.19 /hr
Gary O'Daniels	12.27 /hr	Mike Ward Rick Ramaeker	18.17 /hr 11.00 /hr
ATTORNEY		Brenda Mahan	17.40 /hr
Tim Kenyon	87,366.57	Dienda Manan	17.40 /111
Teri Siddens	40,326.95	ASSESSOR	
Ten diddens	40,020.00	Theresa Pudenz	50,408.69
SHERIFF		Vicki Smith	41,839.21
Rick Piel	65,931.38	Joni Cook	36,294.26
Steven Maitlen	56,041.67	33.11 G 33.11	00,2020
Dan McNeill	25.38 /hr	EMERGENCY MGMT	
Chad Woods	23.97 /hr	Jo Duckworth	41,812.00
Brian Burkhalter	23.97 /hr		,
Cory Luther	23.67 /hr	SANITARY LANDFILL	
Tracy Chapman	20.05 /hr	Amy Schultes	17.36 /hr
Dorie Shiltz	21.02 /hr	Elizabeth Edwards	10.30 /hr
Josh Christensen	18.99 /hr	Geraldine Ray	10.30 /hr
Michael Burton	18.09 /hr	Richard Baker	12.02 /hr
Christie Bristow	18.09 /hr	Daniel Bruns	10.30 /hr
Korey Van Wyhe	18.09 /hr	Ian Smith	10.00 /hr
Tanner Morey	18.09 /hr		
-		MENTAL HEALTH CPC	
<b>VETERAN AFFAIRS</b>		Lori Nosekabel	63,958.65
Tom Hawks	15.00 /hr	Rita Aistrope	47,046.24
		Emily Nosekabel	10.50 /hr
		Lisa Swanson	15.50 /hr

## IOWA MUNICIPALITIES WORKMAN'S COMPENSATION ASSOCIATION RESOLUTION:

Motion by Brown and seconded by Riley to approve **Resolution #1 FY 15/16:** A Resolution Authorizing the County to Apply for Membership in the Iowa Municipalities Worker's Compensation Association (IMWCA). WHEREAS, the Iowa Municipalities Worker's Compensation Association, a Chapter 28E association, has been established as a group self-insurance program, for the purpose of providing coverage for worker's compensation and related employer liability to Iowa cities, counties, 28E entities and a political subdivision and, WHEREAS, the county of Union County desires to become a member of the Association, a self-insured group, in order to obtain coverage for worker's compensation and related employer liability. NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the County of Union County hereby adopts the Agreement of the Iowa Municipalities Worker's Compensation Association, and authorizes and directs the Chair, of the County Board of Supervisors and the County Auditor to execute the documents necessary for the County to become a member of the Association. This Resolution #1 FY 15/16 passed on this sixth day of July, 2015.

ADJOURNMENT:	There being no further	r business, t	the meeting v	was adjourned at	11:35 AM.

ATTEST:	BY:		
CANDY HYCELL DEDUTY AUDITOD	LOIC MONDAY CHAIDMAN		